Philly Blunt – Something a Little Different mix

Did this after playing a really fun set down at Ambar. Was a little different than what I usually play but still had the Philly style to it, so I thought i’d record a bit of it to make a short set of this stuff to give out.
*** oh there’s also a booty/edit I did of Nas & Damien Marley’s As We Enter in there. I’ll be giving this out in coming weeks.

If you dig the music I write, the mixes i’ve put up or just the tunes from others I post on here – I ask you to give a little back to help me out.
In Australia, we have our own top 50 DJ poll, hosted by dance music website InTheMix. This is similar to the DJ Mag one, and the rest of em.

All i’m askin for is that you take the time to go to this link below and help me out with your votes. If you are really awesome you can send it on to a bunch of your friends for me too ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve put some instructions for voting below as well – THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

This really helps push your profile in Australia and I would love to place high this year. I’ve had a bumper year with 8 tunes out already and a stack more signed and on their way as well as getting some BBC Radio 1 play for my stuff. Also the nights I run Bootleg and Force Majeure have gone from strength to strength.

Here’s some idea’s for your voting card that’d help me heaps – THANK YOU!
Best Local DJ:
PHILLY BLUNT
Mono Lisa
Ben Mac

Best International DJ:
**ill let you choose that one ๐Ÿ˜‰

Best Club Night:
Bootleg (WA)

Best Festival:
Parklife @ Wellington Square, Perth

Best Tune:
Again i trust your decision ๐Ÿ™‚

THANK YOU!! now here’s the mix:


Philly Blunt – Something a Little Different mix

Leave a Reply

